Marco ObisoHead of ICT Applications and Cybersecurity Division at UN International Telecommunication Union.

Anthony Ferrante – Global Head of Cybersecurity & Senior Managing Director at FTI Consulting.  Director for Cybersecurity Policy and Cyber-incident Response at the National Security Council, White House, USA. (2015-2017) Chief of Staff & Chief Advisor, Cyber Division, FBI (2012-2015).

Paul NemitzDirector of Fundamental Rights and Citizenship at European Commission, Directorate-General for Justice. Member of the IEEE and MIT Media Lab Global Council on Extended Intelligence. Advisor of the Trustless Computing Association.

Jean-Marc RickliGlobal Risk and Resilience Cluster Lead at Geneva Centre for Security Policy. Co-Chair of the NATO Partnership for Peace Consortium.

Michel JaccardFounder and CEO of Id Est Avocats, specialized in data privacy and security, open source licenses. Mentor to Fusion accelerator (Advisor to Trustless Computing Association. Speaker at FSC1).

*Reinhard Posch – Chief Information Officer of the Federal Republic of Austria since 2001, and Head of Digital Austria. (advisor at Trustless Computing Association, speaker to FSC4 and FSC5).

*Mika Lauhde –  Global VP for CyberSecurity & Global Public Affairs at HUAWEI, Member of ENISA Permanent Stakeholder Group. (advisor to the Trustless Computing Association).

*Joe Cannataci – UN Special Rapporteur on the Right to Privacy.

*To be confirmed

Speakers of Past Editions

Public Organizations

Michael Sieber – Head of Information Superiority at the European Defence Agency. (2012-2016)

Joseph Cannataci UN Special Rapporteur on the Right of Privacy.

Reinhard Posch Chief Information Officer of the Federal Republic of Austria. Formerly Chairman of the Board of ENISA

Wojciech Wiewiórowski  Deputy European Data Protection Supervisor

Achim Klabunde – Head of Sector IT Policy at European Data Protection Supervisor

Andreas Wild – Former Executive Director at ECSEL JU, the largest EU R&D public funding program for microelectronics (150M€/ year)

Jan Philipp Albrecht Former Vice-Chair of the Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs (LIBE) of the EU Parliament

Marit Hansen Data Protection Supervisor of the State of Schleswig-Holstein, Federal Republic of Germany

Bart Preneel – Former President at International Association for Cryptologic ResearchDirector at COSIC TU LeuvenArguably EU’s most peer-recognized IT security expert and researcher

William R. Pace Executive Director, World Federalist Movement-Institute for Global Policy (WFM-IGP). Convenor of the Coalition for the International Criminal Court (CICC) since 1995

Marcos Vinicius Mazoni President of SERPRO, the main Brazilian IT public agency, delegated by President Roussef to develop state-surveillance-proof email systems for government officials

Pierre Chastanet – Senior Policy Analyst at EU Parliament Science and Technology Options Assessment unit (STOA) and the EU Parliament LIBE Committee Secretariat

Peter Ide-Kostic Senior Policy Analyst at EU Parliament Science and Technology Options Assessment unit (STOA) and the EU Parliament LIBE Committee Secretariat

Renaud Sirdey Director of Research at Commissariat à l’Energie Atomique, French Department of Energy

Jovan Golic – Former Privacy, Security and Trust Action Line Leader of EIT Digital 

Michel Jaccard – Founder and CEO of Id Est Avocats, specialized in open innovation, data privacy and security, free and open source licenses

Jaap-Henk Hoepman Professor at the Institute for Computing and Information Sciences of Radboud University Nijmegen

Yvo DesmedtWorld-renowned cryptographer, and pioneer of threshold cryptography

Rogério Winter – Liaison Officer of the Centro de Tecnologia da Informação Renato Archer of the Brazilian Army

Raoul Chiesa – A widely-recognized IT cracker, hacker and IT security expert. President of Security Brokers. Formerly consultant and advisor to ENISA, Nato, Italian MoD, UNICRI


Private Organizations

Richard Stallman – President of the Free Software Foundation. Founder of the Free Software movement

Bruce Schneier Arguably the world’s most-renowned  IT security expertBoard Member at Electronic Frontier Foundation, OSI and EPICCTO at Resilient Systems, IBMFellow at Harvard Law School

Romano Stasi Managing Director of Innovation Lab of the Italian Banks Association since 2013 (ABI Lab)

Melle Van Den BergManaging Consultant at CapGemini Cyber Security Consulting. 

Koen Maris CTO at ATOS.  Former CSO at Telecom Luxembourg

Roberto Gallo CEO and Chief Scientist at KRYPTUS. Coordinator of the Cybersecurity Committee at the Brazilian Defense Industry

Rufo Guerreschi Executive Director of the Trustless Computing Association. CEO of TRUSTLESS.AI

Alberto Pelliccione CEO of ReaQta, endpoint defense against advanced threats. Previously Senior Researcher at Hacking Team, a world leader in lawful access systems

Eric Drexler Senior Visiting Fellow at the Oxford Martin SchoolOxford University, and Researcher and Internal Advisor to the Future of Humanity Institute (FHI), led by Prof. Nick Bostrom, nanotechnology pioneer and AI security expert

Bjoern Rupp – CEO of GSMK Cryptophone, leading mobile device security provider

Paul Nemitz – Director for Fundamental Rights and Union Citizenship in the EU Commission’s Directorate-General for Justice and Consumers

Zachary Goldman Director of the Center of Law and Security at New York Law School

Steven Bellovin – IT Security Professor at Columbia University. Co-author of foundational papers on state attempts to reconcile cyber-investigation and privacy (19972013

Max Schrems Leading Austrian privacy activist. Initiated a lawsuit questioning the compliance of the Safe Harbor agreement between EU and US

Ulrich SeldeslachtsCEO of LSEC, a not-for-profit industry association focused on Information Security in Europe, based in Belgium

David MeyerBerlin-based Digital Rights journalist, published on Fortune, Gigaom, POLITICO Europe, ZDNet, BBC, the Guardian

John C. HavensExecutive Director of the IEEE Global Initiative for Ethical Considerations in the Design of AI Autonomous Systems

Roman Yampolskiy – World-renowned AI superintelligence safety expert and professor. Author of the book “Artificial Superintelligence”

John “Maddog” Hall Free software pioneer and evangelist

Alberto J. Azevedo – Brazilian IT security and privacy expert, consultant and free software hacktivist

Kai Rannenberg – Chair at Deutsche Telekom, Chair of Multilateral Security at Goethe University

Jan Philipp Albrecht Former Vice-Chair of the Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs (LIBE) of the EU Parliament

Jennifer Baker Freelance IT Privacy and rights journalist. Published on ArsTechnica, ComputerWeekly, Macworld, PC World and The Register

Daniel Castro – Vice President Information Technology and Innovation Foundation, Washington, USA. Co-author of “Unlocking Encryption:Information Security and the Rule of Law”

Start typing and press Enter to search